I Cons (Apps) Vs The Mouse

 address icon button

Are we about to see the demise of the computer mouse has technology carried forward to place the iconic computer mouse into the grave.

We all must agree that the day will soon come I think it will be some time before this happens but what effect could have this on the general concept design of the computer.

If the I Pad looks to be the design of the future and initial thoughts of that it is looking that way what role will the mouse play in all this.

At the moment the I pad is still new and the general thoughts are that its main target is the social fun application. The design of the touch screen application is no more than pressing the I con button or the apps button as where in the passed we use the click of the mouse.

Because the I pad is still in its infants stage and not really reached its full potential not as a piece of Hard Ware but with a challenge to replace the computer as we know it.

How could this design help us in general? Could we see this I pad design in every office or home within the next 5 to 10 years or will it be a collision of both designs i.e. the traditional computer design Vs the new I pad design.

One thing is for sure in the future will we call it the I Pad or will we call it the computer pad, and I believe that one thing is for certain is that the mouse will be a thing of the past.computer mouse

About martin smith

A degree in Engineering Management ,who is just trying to make life a bit easier, for anyone who wishes to read these articles. View all posts by martin smith

2 responses to “I Cons (Apps) Vs The Mouse

  • dallas cowboys

    This consistently is amazing to me how site owners for example yourself can find some time along with the dedication to keep on crafting good blog posts. Your website isgood and one of my personal ought to read blogs. I simply want to say thanks.

  • technical

    I haven’t checked in here for a while as I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are really great quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

